Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

CZ 513 first time out

Put your range reports for all brands and types of firearms and other items.
bandit1250
Cowboy
United States of America

CZ 513 first time out

Post by bandit1250 » Fri May 20, 2016 8:38 am

I shot my friends 513 CZ last Monday evening not at the range but off my porch where I shoot. The first target was the target leaning against my target board. I shot the CCI Standards first. 5 shot groups with the CCI and the Norma Tac. The CCI that look like three shots and 4 shots are 5. It seemed to prefer the lot# marked T59. The T06 not so good in this rifle. The CCI seems to be different from the Norma on how much it shifts impact with the different lot #'. T06 lot was fired last after fouled with the T59 #. I then moved the adjustments on the Leupold scope to get it closer to point of aim. Must have hit it pretty well because before I started shooting I got 2 starlings off my wife's bird feeder. Then I shot the Norma Tac 22. I also shot a group with the Norma match. All Norma targets shot on the target still on my board are 6 shot groups. Looks like it may like the Tac lot# 63p. This little rifle may turn out to be one of my friends favorite to target shoot and hunt squirrel. I still don't like the trigger but he can shoot it and leave it wear in a while. It is about 2 1/2lb but feels harder with that narrow trigger. Had to shim a lot of creep out of it. Hard triggers to work on with this Basic model with non adjustable trigger. Had this trigger on and off the action maybe 40 times bending the strut to take tension off to get the pull down. :shock: Trial and error is the only way to do it. Wish they would have used the 452 trigger. I guess that is why they call them the Basic. :)
Targets shot set at 33 yds.