Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Gamo Swarm Maxim Gen2 10 shot 22cal

All things air related here. BB guns, pellet guns, paintball guns, even air shotguns.
gecsr1
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Gamo Swarm Maxim Gen2 10 shot 22cal

Post by gecsr1 » Thu Sep 23, 2021 10:25 am

Gamo Swarm Maxim Gen2 10 shot 22

I really like the 10 shot magazine even with factory scope the pellet rifle is very accurate , most my shooting is 20 to 50 yards. it's my go air rifle..
Use it for rodents ground squirrels and Rats , sometimes crows (only to scare them away as they stalk my McCaw who roams freely on my porch).

I have several air rifles , Gamo, Benjamin , umarex, etc.
I have both .177 and 22 cal.
any pro's and Con's on the Gamo Multi shot rifle ?
1 x

North Country Gal
Firearms Advisor
United States of America

Re: Gamo Swarm Maxim Gen2 10 shot 22cal

Post by North Country Gal » Thu Sep 23, 2021 10:43 am

Good to see another airgun shooter, here. I have no experience with that air rifle, but it sounds interesting.
1 x

BigAl52
Forum Ambassador
United States of America

Post by BigAl52 » Thu Sep 23, 2021 11:21 am

I shoot airguns also Have a couple of Weihrauch. HW 97 and HW 95. Be real curious to see what kind of velocity you get out of the Gamo.
0 x
Don't worry about getting older and still doing stupid stuff. You'll do the stupid stuff as always, only much slower. Hold my beer and watch this.......

H001T .22LR
H001T .22LR MONUMENT VALLEY
H003T PUMP .22LR
BBS .41 MAG
SS .357
SIDE GATE 38-55

gecsr1
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Post by gecsr1 » Thu Sep 23, 2021 11:38 am

BigAl52 wrote:
Thu Sep 23, 2021 11:21 am
I shoot airguns also Have a couple of Weihrauch. HW 97 and HW 95. Be real curious to see what kind of velocity you get out of the Gamo.
It claims 900+ fps .. its powerful and accurate , I have downed ground squirrels at 60-65 yards
I use the lead pellets not the lite ones as the lite ones make to much noise they break the sound barrier...