Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Really messed up and Henry is making it Right

Horsman43
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Really messed up and Henry is making it Right

Post by Horsman43 » Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:13 pm

Long story short, New Years Eve I was shooting with some new shooters on my private range on my ranch.

Passing my brand new Henry 45-70 to guys who never have shot a lever gun and it was going back and fourth between us. Thank God it was me but one of us had a squib and I fired the next shot and boom!!
Hand guard is vaporized, barrel ruptured and the magazine tube bent.

It took a second to realize what happened and I was in shock. My hand felt like I just caught a fastball from Andy Pettit with no glove on.

Thankfully no one was hurt.
Lesson learned when running a turret press check every single round for powder at that stage. Number two I new signs of a squib I’ve been loading and shooting for 21 years and just missed it in all the fun. “
IMG_0674.jpeg
Be observant”

Finally Henry offered to repair my gun for a very fair price and I will be a customer as long as the good Lord wills it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
3 x

markiver54
Deputy Marshal
United States of America

Re: Really messed up and Henry is making it Right

Post by markiver54 » Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:23 pm

:o :shock: Thank goodness nobody was seriously hurt.
1 x
I'm your Huckleberry

Sir Henry
Administrator / Owner
United States of America

Post by Sir Henry » Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:27 pm

Glad you are okay.
0 x
Hi, my name is Gene and I'm a Henryholic from Wisconsin.

Range Reporter: Henry Repeater

Vaquero
Ranch Boss
United States of America

Post by Vaquero » Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:49 pm

Yes, what the others said, glad no one was harmed.
And glad that Henry is willing to repair it for you.
In all my time loading and shooting I've only had one squib.