Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Letting Go Of Things

All the chores, repairs, tasks and things around the old place
Sir Henry
Administrator / Owner
United States of America

Letting Go Of Things

Post by Sir Henry » Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:48 am

I’ve been sorting through my hobby room which for the last two years was the junk room. Everything I didn’t need but couldn’t throw or give away was in that room.

The floor is mostly clear now but shelves and desks are still full. It is just a lot of small items that need a final keep or throw decision. The rest of the house has lots of empty space especially in closets so I actually have space to put a lot of it.

It seems I’m on the home stretch of letting go of things.
7 x
Hi, my name is Gene and I'm a Henryholic from Wisconsin.

Range Reporter: Henry Repeater

Les
Cowboy
South Africa

Re: Letting Go Of Things

Post by Les » Thu Dec 20, 2018 6:51 am

I also have various collections of "good stuff" that "will come in handy someday".

I have things in my garden shed that I can't even recognise, but I just know that they're useful. I often think about having a clearout, but 1-3-5 years down the line, I know I'll be looking for it, so while it doesn't eat anything, or cost me anything, it stays where it is! ;)
3 x

daytime dave
Administrator / Owner
United States of America

Post by daytime dave » Thu Dec 20, 2018 6:54 am

I'm glad to hear you can do it Gene. Sometimes there is no choice. I did two whole house clean outs in the last three years. It's amazing what I boiled it all down to.

Good luck in your organizing.
4 x
Some days I'm Andy, most days I'm Barney........
Eaglescout, NRA Life Endowment member, BCCI Life Member

PT7
Drover
United States of America

Post by PT7 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:32 am