Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Walmart can’t order any more Henry’s?

here is a place to discuss anything related to Henry
Carver
Cowhand
United States of America

Walmart can’t order any more Henry’s?

Post by Carver » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:40 pm

I was talking to a friend that works in sporting goods at Walmart this morning and he told me that they could not order any more Henry’s . I don’t know if it’s just this store “Elizabeth, Colorado “ or all the stores. He didn’t have any more information but will try and follow up .
0 x

Mistered
Drover
United States of America

Re: Walmart can’t order any more Henry’s?

Post by Mistered » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:59 pm

It would be interesting to hear the outcome of this if it is in fact true.
Overall the gun market is really in 'flux' right now and I suspect many changes will take place over the next couple years.
I am no expert but I foresee a reduction of online sites selling guns, ammo and accessories.
I predict the gun market will settle back to smaller shops and fewer retail stores selling guns, with a resurgence of interest in the more traditional and collectible.
I doubt we will ever see anything like the incredible build up and overwhelming sales of ARs, AKs, and 'black' guns in general since the AWB of 1994 which largely in part precipitated it all.
Personally I hope I am right about all this..............
0 x

Danwin22
Cowhand
United States of America

Post by Danwin22 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:55 am

I never did get interested in the AR or AK style weapons but have no problem with those who do.

Being older, I still lust after older, more classic Steel & Walnut guns.

I have also moved away from centerfires and prefer the .22 LR for it's obvious economy and low noise and almost no recoil.
6 x
USAF 1958-62, NRA Member, CWP

RanchRoper
Forum Ambassador
Canada

Post by RanchRoper » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:07 am

Walmart Canada never did sell guns. Just very limited amounts of ammo.
1 x