Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

International Benchrest Shooters

Tell us about the accessories you like, want, can't live without or wish they made. Throw in a picture or two also.
Sir Henry
Administrator / Owner
United States of America

International Benchrest Shooters

Post by Sir Henry » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:10 pm

I think I should be using these targets for when I benchrest shoot. The offhand targets I use makes my shooting better than it really is. If I’m correct the lower right target gives you three sight-in shots and then you shoot one round per target. The reason would be differences of just a couple thousands of an inch would be measurable. But I’m just guessing as I’ve never used them before.
Attachments
1a.jpg
1a.jpg (136.29 KiB) Viewed 4479 times
40BA666E-EC0B-454D-879A-8071D1B0DA2F.jpeg
40BA666E-EC0B-454D-879A-8071D1B0DA2F.jpeg (210.86 KiB) Viewed 4482 times
1 x
Hi, my name is Gene and I'm a Henryholic from Wisconsin.

Range Reporter: Henry Repeater

Cofisher
Drover
United States of America

Re: International Benchrest Shooters

Post by Cofisher » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:23 pm

Interesting. I have not approached that level yet. Still working with new loads to find what my rifle likes. Looking forward to your results.
0 x
Remember, it's not how many guns you have. It's how many bullets you have.

ESquared
Deputy Administrator
United States of America

Post by ESquared » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:54 pm

Makes me wonder what kind of Bench Rests competitors use in International Bench Rest Shooters competitions...and what kind of rifles.

I'm guessing there aren't many lever actions to be seen at those matches, as much as we like 'em!
0 x
BB Steel .357 | SGC 22LR | LR .308 | CCH 30-30 | BB Brass .45 Colt (Carbine) | Single Shot 20 gauge | Single Shot .223 | Single Shot 357

Ojaileveraction
Cowboy
United States of America

Post by Ojaileveraction » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:53 pm

In Bench Rest you can shoot for points, group size or both.