Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

New guy from Round Rock Texas

Please tell us about yourself and your interests
happystory
Tenderfoot

New guy from Round Rock Texas

Post by happystory » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:48 am

Hello fellow gun folk. I am 69 years old and retired from the Austin Texas Police Department and the Texas Department of Public Safety. I was not a commissioned Police Officer, but rather served in the Crime Lab in both organizations. I was a Ballistics Expert/Forensic Scientist/Crime Scene Investigator (CSI) for 44 years. My work was mostly in the laboratory where I dealt with guns (mostly hand guns) and bloody bullets. I developed a deep love for anything "firearm" and spend my free time split between guns and fishing. I took a part time job as a "Greeter" at our new Bass Pro Shops to help fund my hobbies.
I am an Eagle Scout and a 32nd degree Mason. I am a S&W police armorer for revolvers and pistols, and a Glock, H&K, Colt, and Ruger Police armorer. I did not perform gunsmith functions but used the armorer schools to help testify in court. I testified about the safeties, functions, and operability of submitted firearms as I testified as to whether or not a submitted bullet/s or cartridge cases were fired from/in a particular firearm.
1 x
Eagle Scout 1965, U.S. Navy (1967-1971) Submarine Service - USS Salmon and USS Caiman, Law Enforcement (1971-2014), Master Mason, NRA, Texas State Rifle Association (TSRA), Life member Austin Rifle Club.

Sir Henry
Administrator / Owner
United States of America

Re: New guy from Round Rock Texas

Post by Sir Henry » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:53 am

Welcome to the forum. I bet you will be able to add a lot of knowledge about ballistics.
0 x
Hi, my name is Gene and I'm a Henryholic from Wisconsin.

Range Reporter: Henry Repeater

happystory
Tenderfoot

Post by happystory » Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:02 pm