Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Good morning from NH

Please tell us about yourself and your interests
X-Hunter
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Good morning from NH

Post by X-Hunter » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:29 am

Good morning, I'm new to the forum and a new Henry Rifle owner. I bought a Single shot mod and gave it to myself for Christmas. I have been hunting deer for close to 50 yrs now and can not remember the last time It was necessary to take a follow up shot at a deer. That statement says more about my patience than it does about my shooting skills. I love hunting with my muzzle loader and have learned that one well placed shot will always get the job done. It is my opinion that the Henry Single shot is the best of the single shot rifles available. I am setting it up now to shoot at the range in the spring. I plan to carry it next fall during the NH firearms season.
Last edited by X-Hunter on Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
2 x

CT_Shooter
Administrator emeritus
United States of America

Re: Good morning from NH

Post by CT_Shooter » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:42 am

X-Hunter wrote:Good morning, I'm new to the forum and a new Henry Rifle owner.
Welcome to the forum from CT. I look forward to reading about about your hunts with your new Henry AND with your muzzleloaders! Glad you joined us.
0 x
H006M Big Boy Brass .357 - H001 Classic .22LR - Uberti / Taylors & Co. SmokeWagon .357 5.5" - Uberti / Taylors & Co. RanchHand .22LR 5.5"

JEBar
Town Marshal / Deputy Admin
United States of America

Post by JEBar » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:46 am