Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Just joined

Please tell us about yourself and your interests
GunnyGene
Drover
United States of America

Just joined

Post by GunnyGene » Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:36 am

Morning, y'all. I'm an old Marine (74 this year) that's been shooting for about 60 years, but just bought my first Henry this past Fri. The .41 mag BigBoy Steel Carbine, intending to bag a deer with it this season. Nice gun. Fired it some over the weekend and was very pleased with the performance. I'm in N.E. MS with enough property to shoot and hunt on so don't have the expense of hunting on public land, or paying range fees.

I've been lurking here for a few weeks off and on, and noticed a couple posts about the .41 mag ammo being hard to find, so I'll suggest Underwood for a supplier. I know that many folks reload, but I don't so I've been buying from this supplier for about 10 years to feed my Blackhawk, and have been very happy with them. I bought the Henry .41 specifically as a partner for the revolver.

Anyway, glad to be here. :)
2 x
Bellum Omnium Contra Omnes is rapidly becoming a reality (11/2023). Para Bellum.

Cofisher
Drover
United States of America

Re: Just joined

Post by Cofisher » Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:47 am

Welcome Gunny! I shoot the same rifle in 357. Sweet little shooters, huh? Scouting the areas here in Nebraska now for the local whitetails.
0 x
Remember, it's not how many guns you have. It's how many bullets you have.

ESquared
Deputy Administrator
United States of America

Post by ESquared » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:00 am

Welcome to the forum and congrats on your first Henry. As you've learned for yourself over the past several weeks, it's a great place, with lots of knowledgeable, kind folks.
Look forward to hearing how your Henry does during hunting season.
Best of luck and safe shooting!
0 x
BB Steel .357 | SGC 22LR | LR .308 | CCH 30-30 | BB Brass .45 Colt (Carbine) | Single Shot 20 gauge | Single Shot .223 | Single Shot 357

PT7
Drover