Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Howdy from Ozarkridgerunner

Please tell us about yourself and your interests
Ozarkridgerunner
Cowhand
United States of America

Howdy from Ozarkridgerunner

Post by Ozarkridgerunner » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:58 am

Just signed up to join the forum last night. This is my first time to participate in any online site and I will admit to being pretty low tech. My main reason for joining is my fascination for Henry firearms and the great experiences I've had recently with the company itself. I appreciate fine firearms and good folks and appreciate the opportunity to communicate with others of like interests. I was born and raised in the great gun culture of the rural South , more specifically in the Ozark Mountains of Arkansas. Since boyhood my Dad instilled in me my love for the outdoors , hunting, shooting , gun safety and appreciation for well made firearms. I bought my son a Henry Golden Boy this past Christmas. What a piece of workmanship and fun to shoot !! Last week I ordered the H010CC in .45-70. This will be my first Henry. Can hardly wait to get it !!
5 x

CT_Shooter
Administrator emeritus
United States of America

Re: Howdy from Ozarkridgerunner

Post by CT_Shooter » Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:05 pm

Welcome to the forum from CT and for posting such a great introduction! You'll enjoy the company here, and for sure you'll enjoy that Henry.
0 x
H006M Big Boy Brass .357 - H001 Classic .22LR - Uberti / Taylors & Co. SmokeWagon .357 5.5" - Uberti / Taylors & Co. RanchHand .22LR 5.5"

Ozarkridgerunner
Cowhand
United States of America

Post by Ozarkridgerunner » Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:11 pm

Thank you very much.
0 x

Mags
Ranch Foreman
United States of America

Post by Mags » Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:47 pm