New H001/New Member

Please tell us about yourself and your interests
ChefDuane
Cowhand
United States of America

New H001/New Member

Post by ChefDuane » Thu May 24, 2018 5:11 pm

Hello to all from Plano, TX!

Just bought a Henry H001 and will take delivery soon. Can't wait! I'm kinda' putting together a cowboy rig and it will be a great complement to my Heritage Rough Rider .22LR.

About me: I am 59 and as you can see by my handle I am a professional chef - got the degree and all that stuff! My wife of 24 years and I live here in Plano, Tx, about 20 miles north of Dallas. I am not new to guns and own a number of firearms (I will update my .sig shortly) and am licensed to carry (which I do everyday.) I am a veteran of the US Coast Guard - mostly drug enforcement and SAR duty. I will try to offer and insight into the things I know about and will certainly not hesitate to ask a questions even if it is a stupid one. I am very happy to be a Henry owner and look forward to many happy hours plinking away!

Chef Duane
4 x
Henry Classic H001
Henry AR-7 Survival

USCG '77-'83
NRA/TxLTC

There is no greater protection against evil on the rampage than a loaded firearm in the hands of a free man.

Ojaileveraction
Cowboy
United States of America

Re: New H001/New Member

Post by Ojaileveraction » Thu May 24, 2018 5:16 pm

Welcome Chef,
I cook for a living also.
0 x
Pax at Justitia

Les
Cowboy
South Africa

Post by Les » Thu May 24, 2018 5:41 pm

Hello Duane .... welcome to the Forum from Runcorn, UK! :D
0 x

JEBar
Town Marshal / Deputy Admin
United States of America

Post by JEBar » Thu May 24, 2018 6:21 pm

welcome indeed, delighted to have you join our forum .... looking forward to hearing from you in future post .... just curious, what types of foods do you specialize in .. :?: .. please feel free to read and post often .... in addition, be sure to take a look at our How Many ? thread (link below) and add your Henry to our community's total