Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Colt Combat Commander 45 ACP

SD MEPPS
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Colt Combat Commander 45 ACP

Post by SD MEPPS » Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:52 pm

I have a Colt Combat Commander 45 ACP. It has Bomar sights and Pachmayr grips. I know very little about 1911 pistols. I’ve only shot this once and am thinking about selling or trading it. I’m currently thinking about getting a Henry SGC in 22 LR and also thinking about the Sig P365.
Anybody know much about 1911’s? What can I expect to sell this for? I’ll try to attach pics.
Thanks for reading.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

BrokenolMarine
Ranch Foreman
United States of America

Re: Colt Combat Commander 45 ACP

Post by BrokenolMarine » Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:05 pm

Look for a pm
1 x
You can tell a lot about the character of a man...
by the way he treats those who can do nothing for him.

Flinch
Cowhand
United States of America

Post by Flinch » Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:06 pm

What is the serial number range? Do you have the OEM box and paperwork?
1 x
Be thankful we are not getting all the government we are paying for. - Will Rogers

SD MEPPS
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Post by SD MEPPS » Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:13 pm

Flinch wrote:What is the serial number range? Do you have the OEM box and paperwork?
No box or paperwork. Serial mumber starts with 70 and has 9 characters.
I searched the serial number on Colts website and it said it was manufactured in 1975.
0 x

JEBar
Town Marshal / Deputy Admin
United States of America

Post by JEBar » Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:39 pm

I had one that was made during the late '60's .... very dependable, never jammed .... point of aim OK out of the box, never adjusted the sights .... more recoil than I liked, never did feel comfortable shooting it
1 x

John E Davies
Cattle Driver
United States of America

Post by John E Davies » Mon Mar 18, 2019 11:39 pm