Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

Any High Standard shooters here?

Dcarey
Tenderfoot
United States of America

Any High Standard shooters here?

Post by Dcarey » Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:13 pm

I started shooting back in the 60's. back then, everyone around me had a Smith & Wesson Model 41 or a High Standard Supermatic. I had a 41 from '69 to '75 but was never really that impressed. My gun club made arrangements for us youngsters to try out for the Bullseye Team and had High Standard pistols as loaners for us in the late 60's. I always liked them the best. It took a lot of years but I finally got the guns of my youth:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2 x
Time flies like an arrow...
Fruit flies like a banana...

Ernie
Drover
United States of America

Re: Any High Standard shooters here?

Post by Ernie » Wed Nov 25, 2020 9:07 pm

I had one and it was OK but I went with Colt and Browning 22s of that era. They just felt better to me. You have some very nice pistols, congratulations on finding them.
0 x

Hatchdog
Ranch Foreman
United States of America

Post by Hatchdog » Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:29 am

Used to have one, I believe it was a Trophy. Had a local guy advise me to shoot only standard velocity in it. Foolishly sold it when I was building my Marlin collection. It was pretty old but shot like a dream with a fantastic trigger. Currently have a Smith & Wesson SW22 Victory target pistol and while it’s nice it certainly doesn’t have the classic lines of the old High Standards.
34E67B51-A736-4BC4-95AC-801A18AE3427.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

North Country Gal
Firearms Advisor
United States of America

Post by North Country Gal » Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:59 am