Spring has sprung. Get out and shoot your Henry

CMMG Banshee & other AR

BruniX
Cowhand
France

CMMG Banshee & other AR

Post by BruniX » Wed Apr 07, 2021 9:56 am

Does anyone know among you the banshee (AR15 like) of the CMMG brand?
Is it solid, and accurate?
cmmg banshee 45 acp.jpg
They exist in a whole bunch of calibers, have you tried any (45 acp, 223, 9 para) ?

Also what are the best AR(10 & 15) brand for reliability , accuracy and after-sales services ?

BruniX
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x
"Those who forget the past are condemned to relive it"
W. Churchill

Shadow 2 SA - CZ
P08 - Luger
AR-15 - SDI
586 - S&W
97 - CZ
T3 Tac. - Tikka
1895 SBL - Marlin
1860 COLT - Pietta

Headhog
Cowboy
United States of America

Re: CMMG Banshee & other AR

Post by Headhog » Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:34 am

Can’t comment on the Banshee since I have no experience with it. But, my Ar15 is a Rock River Arms LAR15 I’ve owned since 2007. Once I figured out my reloading dies were set wrong it has been 100% reliable. I shoot competition pistol matches and there is usually an optional fun rifle side stage. So my Rock River is used for that. It is ammo sensitive and likes boat tail bullets in the 55 gr. variety for the best accuracy. As far as price goes Rock River seems to be in the mid-range between budget and top dollar AR’s.

For an AR10 I own a DPMS Panther that I picked up in 2011. I feed that my own reloads and have had no issues with it. I put a scope on it and zeroed it at 100 yds. Extremely accurate out to 200 yds, and never tested further. I looked at the Rock River AR10 but it required their own magazine. The DPMS magazine is interchangeable with about every other AR10 out there. Also at the time Magpul was making magazines for AR10’s but not the Rock River. That may have changed since then.

Paul
1 x

BruniX
Cowhand
France

Post by BruniX » Fri May 07, 2021 3:43 am

Headhog wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:34 am